• Home
  • Governing Board

Governing Board Members

Joe Magliano, Georgia State University, Chair  2019-2025
Jason L. G. Braasch, Georgia State University
Chantel Prat, University of Washington 2016-2022
Jane Oakhill, University of Sussex
Gale Sinatra, University of Southern California  2017-2023
M. Anne Britt, Northern Illinois University  2018-2024
Panayiota Kendou, University of Minnesota  2018-2024
Kate Cain, Lancaster University  2019-2025
Michael Wolfe, Grand Valley State University  2019-2025
Catherine Bohn-Gettler, College of Saint Benedict – Saint John’s University  2020-2026
Matt McCrudden, Pennsylvania State University  2020-2026
Laura Allen, University of New Hampshire  2021-2027
Jean-François Rouet, University of Poiters  2021-2027
Sarah E. Carlson, Gerogia State University  2022-2028
Jennifer Wiley, University of illinois at Chicago  2022-2028

Governing Board Ex Officio

Emily Smith, Siena College; Treasurer 2020-2023 
Mike Mensink, University of Wisconsin-Stout; Secretary2017-2022
Scott Hinze, Middle Georgia State University; Secretary-elect2022-2025
Catherine Bohn-Gettler, College of Saint Benedict – Saint John’s University; Co-editor of Discourse Processes 2021-2026
 Johanna Kaakinen, University of Turku;  Co-editor of Discourse Processes 2021-2026

© 2022 Society for Text & Discourse. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software