2021 Distinguished Scientific Contribution Award Winners: Drs. Britt & Rouet

We are extremely proud to announce the co-recipients of the 2021  Distinguished Scientific Contribution Award: M. Anne Britt & Jean-François Rouet

The Distinguished Scientific Contribution Award is the Society’s most prestigious award, which honors scholars who have made outstanding scientific contributions to the study of discourse processing and text analysis. Previous award winners were Walter Kintsch, Herb Clark, Art Graesser, Tony Sanford & Simon Garrod, Marcel Just, Morton Ann Gernsbacher, Charles Perfetti, Jerome Myers & Edward J. O’Brien, Paul van den Broek, Susan Goldman, Murray Singer, Jane Oakhill, and Danielle McNamara.   

The DSCA committee, Paul van den Broek (Chair), Jane Oakhill, Danielle McNamara, and Mike Wolfe, selected Drs. Britt and Rouet due to their sustained excellence in the following areas:

  • outstanding research that has enhanced the scientific understanding of discourse processing and text analysis;
  • contributions to the mentorship of students, postdoctoral fellows, and colleagues in the field of text and discourse;
  • meritorious contributions to the advancement of the field through leadership as a theorist or spokesperson for the discipline.

The Society for Text & Discourse congratulates Drs. Britt and Rouet on winning the Distinguished Scientific Contribution Award, it is truly well deserved. 

As winners of the award, Drs. Britt and Rouet will deliver the Distinguished Scientific Contribution Award Address during the 2021 Online Meeting of the Society for Text & Discourse during the opening day ceremonies to be held on  August 2, 2021. We hope you will join us in recognizing the accomplishments of Drs. Britt and Rouet during ST&D 2021! 

As a reminder, submissions for ST&D 2021 are now being accepted. More details are available at https://easychair.org/cfp/std2021 

Comments are closed.

Powered by WordPress. Designed by WooThemes